nujindia.com1 nujindia.com1 nujindia.com1 nujindia.com1 nujindia.com1 nujindia.com1
Prajnananda Chaudhuri
Prajnananda Chaudhuri

Read More ...

Sheo Kumar Agarwal
Sheo Kumar Agarwal

Read More ...

13th Triennial Conference of JAA - A report << पीछे जाइए

The 13th triennial conference of JAA was held at Jagiroad College premises with a two day programme on March 2 and 3. altogether 110 delegates from different districts of Assam participated in this conference.The programme started with the flag hoisting by Dhirendra nath Chakravarty, President JAA. This was followed by opening of the delegates session by Prajnananda Choudhury, President NUJI. Addressing the gathering , Choudhury said that despite several challenges faced by the Indian Journalism,the Press has been playing an important role in the biggest democracy of the world.. In the function Sheo Kumar Agarwal,General Secretary NUJI and Rajat Kumar Gupta, Editor, Rastriya Khabor were also present.
      The conference came to end with an appeal to journalists to play their role properly to strengthen the Indian democracy. The open session held on the occasion was presided over by  DN Chakravarty, President , JAA. Addressing the gathering, Hrishikesh Goswami, Media Adviser to the Chief Minister, assam dwelt at length about the welfare schemes to the journalists undertaken by the Assam Government and expressed solidarity with the genuine demands of the journalists. Speaking on the occasion, Prajnananda Choudhury, President NUJI said that rights and duties of journalists must  go simultaneously. Speaking on the occasion Rajat Gupta, Editor, Rastriya Khabor said that the North eastern region of the country has many problems where journalists have  professional Hazards. Releasing the souvenir JAA BARTA, Rama Kanta Deori, MLA, Morigaon appealed to the journalists to highlight the problems of rural Assam. Earlier, Dr Bhaben Chandra Neog, Principal, Jagiroad College welcomed the journalists. Deputy Commissioner , Morigaon also participated in the programme.
      In the open session, the resolutions were taken demanding the formation of Media Council, enactment of Journalists Protection  Act etc. In the subject committes meeting held on March 2, a 31 members new executive committee of JAA was formed with the following office bearers---------   Dhirendra Nath Chakravarty, President, Anup Biswas, Working President, Mayukh Goswami, Vice President, Dalim Phukan, General Secretary, Nripen Rajbongshi Treasurer. The meeting resolved to create the post of Chief Adviser and post was entrusted to Bhupen Goswami, the outgoing General Secretary of JAA.
                                                                                                                                                                                                     Dalim Phukan,
                                                                                                                                                                                                General Secretary, JAA

Bookmark and Share
Untitled Document